September 13, 2013


Filed under: Aqua — Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , — RichardGriffin @ 10:07 AM

G-A-Y Bar Album

G-A-Y Bar Album

G-A-Y Bar, one of the most famous gay club in London is going to release their second album to celebrate their 20 years.

The compilation will include, on three CDs, songs and remixes of the artists that performed on its stage in the last 20 years.
All the greatest pop stars are in, from Madonna to Celine Dion, from Spice Girls to Kylie Minogue, and we also find our beloved group: Aqua!

Aqua will be on the third CD, with an exclusive remix of their 1998 hit Turn back time called Metro Scuba Club Mix.

The album will be released on Monday 7th October and it will be available for pre order on Amazon and iTunes on Saturday 21st September.

Aqua performed at G-A-Y Heaven on 19th September 2009 to promote their greatest hits album and new single Back to the 80’s. The show was a real success!

A great news while we wait for news from the band! Here the full track list (*** denotes an exclusive song, otherwise unavailable digitally):

1. Madonna - ‘Hung Up’ SDP EXTENDED MIX***
2. Adele - ‘Rolling In The Deep’ (Villa Remix)
3. Katy Perry - ‘Teenage Dream’ (Manhattan Clique Edit)
4. Rihanna - ‘Diamonds’ (The Bimbo Jones Vocal Edit)
5. Lady Gaga - ‘Poker Face’ (Dave Audé Edit)
6. P!nk - ‘So What’ (Bimbo Jones Radio Mix)
7. Carly Rae Jepsen - ‘Call Me Maybe’ (Almighty Club Mix)
8. Jessie J - ‘Domino’ (Myon And Shane Remix)***
9. Cheryl - ‘Call My Name’ (Wideboys Remix Radio Edit)
10. The Pussycat Dolls - ‘Don’t Cha’ (Ralphi Rosario Mix)
11. The Saturdays - ‘All Fired Up’ (The Alias Radio Edit)
12. Justin Timberlake feat. Timbaland - ‘SexyBack’ (Linus Loves Remix)***
13. Olly Murs - ‘Troublemaker’ (Cutmore Radio Edit)
14. One Direction - ‘What Makes You Beautiful’
15. Nicki Minaj - ‘Starships’
16. Britney Spears - ‘Toxic’ (Armand Van Helden Remix - Edit)
17. Girls Aloud - ‘Girls Aloud Megamix’

1. Icona Pop feat Charli XCX - ‘I Love It - Dirty Version’
2. Little Mix - ‘Wings’ (The Alias Radio Edit)
3. Calvin Harris feat. Florence Welch - ‘Sweet Nothing’ (Extended Mix)***
4. Rita Ora - ‘How We Do (Party)’ (Gustavo Scorpio Radio Mix - Dirty)***
5. Alexandra Burke - ‘Bad Boys’ (Moto Blanco Radio Mix)
6. Leona Lewis - ‘Bleeding Love’ (Moto Blanco Remix Radio Edit)***
7. McFly - ‘Shine A Light’
8. JLS - ‘The Club Is Alive’ (Wideboys Stadium Mix)***
9. Kelly Clarkson - ‘Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)’ (Project 46 Radio Edit)
10. Danni Minogue Vs. Flower Power - ‘You Won’t Forget About Me’ (Vocal Radio Edit)***
11. Melanie C - ‘I Turn To You’ (Hex Hector Radio Mix)***
12. Sugababes - ‘Push The Button’ (DJ Prom International Edit)
13. Christina Aguilera - ‘Beautiful’ (Peter Rauhofer Radio Edit)***
14. Jennifer Lopez - ‘Waiting For Tonight’ (Hex’s Momentous Radio Mix)***
15. Celine Dion - ‘My Heart Will Go On’ (Tony Moran Mix)***
16. Loreen - ‘Euphoria’
17. Iggy Azalea - ‘Bounce’ (Danny Howard Remix)
18. Sam And The Womp - ‘Bom Bom’ (Radio Edit)
19. Ke$ha - ‘We R Who We R’ (Fred Falke Radio Mix)***

1. Kylie Minogue - ‘Better The Devil You Know’ (The Mad March Hare Mix)
2. Cher - ‘Believe’ (Almighty Definitive Remix)
3. Spice Girls - ‘Spice Up Your Life’ (Morales Radio Mix)
4. Whigfield - ‘Saturday Night’ (Radio Mix)
5. Steps - ‘Last Thing On My Mind’ (Wip’t Up In The Disco Mix)***
6. Gina G - ‘Just A Little Bit’ (Motiv8 Radio Edit)
7. M People - ‘One Night In Heaven’
8. Sophie Ellis-Bextor - ‘Murder On The Dancefloor’
9. Kerry Ellis - ‘Defying Gravity’ (G-A-Y Remix)
10. Aqua - ‘Turn Back Time’ (Metro Scuba Club Mix)***
11. Alex Party - ‘Don’t Give Me Your Life’
12. Mark Ronson feat. Amy Winehouse - ‘Valerie’
13. Shakira - ‘Whenever, Wherever’
14. Five - ‘Keep on Movin”
15. Wham! - ‘Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go’
16. S Club 7 - ‘S Club Party’
17. Take That Feat. Lulu - ‘Relight My Fire’
18. Dolly Parton - ‘9 To 5′

(

March 20, 2013


Filed under: Hej Matematik!, Søren Rasted — Tags: , , , , , , , — RichardGriffin @ 7:26 PM

Hej Matematik! - Hej Lights 2012

Hej Matematik! - Hej Lights 2012

Sorry guys for the lack of updates during the last months! Aqua are on a little break so we thought this was the right time to take a break too!

Anyway we are back to tell you that Hej Matematik! the duo formed by Søren Raster and his nephew Nicolaj Rasted have just released their brand new EP album called Hej Lights 2012.
The EP include their leatest singles, a remix of Sikke en fest and a live version of Farligt, an unreleased song.

If this is not good enough we tell you that this EP it’s downloadable completely free from Ekstra Bladet web site! Great isn’t it?!

This is the link to download it:
Hurry up the link will work for only 14 days!

This is the track list:

1) Sikke en Fest
2) Partyboy
3) Det Blir En Go Dag [Feat. Ankerstjerne]
4) Livet i Plastik
5) Farligt [live]
6) Sikke En Fest [Jack Rowan Remix]

As we didn’t published them in the last months we close this update with the videos of the tracks included in the EP!

Sikke en Fest

Partyboy (teaser)

Det Blir En Go Dag [Feat. Ankerstjerne]

Livet i Plastik

August 10, 2011


Filed under: Aqua, Claus Norreen — Tags: , , , , , — RichardGriffin @ 10:28 AM

This morning Claus gave to all the AQUA fans on Facebook an amazing news!
Yesterday Aqua finished a two day photoshoot for the album booklet and cover! Claus say that is amazing and they’re all excited about it.

He apolagize for the delay on the release of the new album but he wants to ensure us that soon they will give us a “bulletproof” release date!

Here Claus’ words:

Hi guys, yesterday we finished a two day photoshoot for the album booklet. It looks amazing and we’re really exited about it. Seems like everything is really falling into place now: music, artwork, album title and live shows

Sorry for the delays and confusion regarding the release date. It has been quite a hectic summer finishing up the album, touring denmark, hollidays, strategys etc etc which has unfortunaly leed to the delay, but within a few days we will present a bulletproof date. Thanks for your patience, we do our best to make it worth it:-)

Are you excited as we are?! It looks like we are going to have a very hot autumn!

Claus Norreen on Facebook

Claus Norreen on Facebook

January 13, 2011


Filed under: Aqua — Tags: , , , — RichardGriffin @ 12:58 AM

Aqua in studio 2011

Aqua in studio 2011

The official Aqua Facebook page has already some surpises for us!
Today Aqua published three new pictures of them working in studio. Unfortunately Lene wasn’t present as she is in South Africa for filiming a commercial.

Click here to see this short photo gallery and if you still didn’t become Aqua fan on Facebook at this link.

November 14, 2010


Filed under: Aqua — Tags: , , , , — RichardGriffin @ 6:17 PM



Thanks to our reader J. Bach we have been informed that last friday Lene Nystrom gave an interview for a Danish Television.
During this interview she told that Aqua just finished recording a brand new album and that they have plans to release it next spring it will be released next year!

That’s a great news, infact there was a very strong wall of silence around the 3rd studio album of the band and we are very happy that Lene decided to finally break it!
We can’t wait to learn what the title will be, how many tracks it will have, the name of the songs… a new Aqua era is going to begin!! I’M READY!!! ARE YOU???